Skip to content

Pakistan Super League – PSL T20

Pakistan Super League T20 information with T20 league structure, franchises, PSL teams, players and fixtures details on PSL Wiki. Learn all about Pakistan’s PSL T20 cricket league season 2 continually updated and tracked on Pakistan Times.

Pakistan Super League - PSL T20

[sc:Top-Resp-Custom-G ]

The Pakistan Super League (PSL) is a major professional Twenty20 cricket league in which five franchised clubs will participate in the first season. The PSL Cup will be awarded annually to the league playoff champion at the end of each season. The Pakistan Super League will be organized in 2016 from 4 Feb To 24 Feb and will be called HBL PSL (HBL Bank is the title sponsor of PSL, Habib Bank Limited has bought the tournament’s title sponsorship for a period of three years). The league will draw many highly skilled players from all over the world, and currently has players signed from approximately 11 different countries (9 Full and 2 Associate Members). Pakistani players will constitute the majority of the players in the league.

The early commercial rights of franchises were sold out for US$93 million for the span of 10 years in December 2015.

The debut season of PSL is to be held in 2016. The season will commence on 4 February and the final match will be held on 23 February 2016. The five teams for the first season will represent five major cities of Pakistan Islamabad, Karachi, Lahore, Quetta and Peshawar.

See PSL Schedule, Fixtures & Time Table

Franchises Auction

The early commercial rights of franchises were sold out for US$93 million for the span of 10 years in December 2015.The PSL’s title sponsorship goes to Pakistan’s Primary bank Habib Bank Limited. Karachi became the most expensive team with the ARY Group shelling out $26 million to gain ownership.

ARY Group purchased Karachi for $26 million
Qatar Oil purchased Lahore for $25 million
Leonine Global Sports purchased Islamabad for $15 million
Haier purchased Peshawar for $16 million
Omar Associates purchased Quetta for $11 million

See All PSL Teams

Players Incentives

Diamond: $100,000
Platinum: $70,000
Gold: $50,000
Silver: $25,000
Emerging: $5,000–$10,000

See PSL Players List


All players and squads have been finalized. Click here for final squads.

See PSL Squads List

Inaugural Season

The inaugural season will be played over 21 days and would involve a total of 23 matches in UAE (Sharjah & Dubai). Teams will play each other twice in a league format before the top four teams qualify for the semi-finals and then finals.

See PSL Schedule, Fixtures & Time Table


There are five teams to lock horns in the inaugural season each from four provinces and a team from Islamabad.

Karachi Kings Squad
Lahore Qalandars
Peshawar Zalmi
Islamabad United
Quetta Gladiators

See All PSL Teams


Ten Sports and PTV Sports are official home broadcasters for a period of three years. The value of the broadcasting deal is $15 million, with the PCB selling the Global television rights to Tech Front, a United Arab Emirati group, for the same duration.

PSL T20 2016 | PSL Schedule | PSL Schedule 2016 | Live Cricket